Our Staff - 2022

Senior Management

Kahu Walker

Principal

kahu@awapuni.school.nz

Stu Barclay

Deputy Principal

stu@awapuni.school.nz

Lesley Allen

Assistant Principal

lesley@awapuni.school.nz

TeamToroa

Janine Bava

Team Toroa - Rm 1

janine@awapuni.school.nz

Alanna Morrow-Rankin

Team Toroa - Rm 2

alanna@awapuni.school.nz

Sherryl Gomm

Team Toroa - Rm 3

sherryl@awapuni.school.nz

Team Karearea

Tania Forster

Team Karearea - Rm 4

tania@awapuni.school.nz

Holly Kapene

Team Karearea - Rm 6

holly@awapuni.school.nz

Sulle Overden

Team Karearea - Rm 7

sulle@awapuni.school.nz

Team Weka

Emma Robinson

Team Weka = Rm 10

emmar@awapuni.school.nz

Briar Moore

Team Weka - Rm 11

briar@awapuni.school.nz

Maeve Cairns

Team Weka - Rm 12

maeve@awapuni.school.nz

Team Pukeko

Caitlin Savage

Team Pukeko - Rm 9

caitlin@awapuni.school.nz

Lisa Dixon

Team Pukeko - Rm 15

lisa@awapuni.school.nz

Mai Gooch

Team Weka - Rm 8

mai@awapuni.school.nz

Support Staff

Penny Scragg

Office

office@awapuni.school.nz

Sapphire Hawes

Office/Librarian

sapphire@awapuni.school.nz


Angela Griffiths

Teacher Aide

angela@awapuni.school.nz

Rose Faber

Teacher Aide

rose@awapuni.school.nz

Sophie Bava

Teacher Aide

sophie@awapuni.school.nz

Allan Rogers

Groundsman

allan@awapuni.school.nz

Principal

Kahu Walker

Deputy Principal

Stu Barclay

Assistant Principal

Lesley Allen

Teaching Staff

Team Toroa (Years & 6): Sherryl Gomm, Alanna Morrow-Rankin, Stu Barclay, Janine Bava

Team Karearea (Years 3, 4 &5): Tania Forster, Holly Kapene, Sulle Ovenden

Team Weka (Years 1, 2 &3): Emma Robinson, Briar Moore, Maeve Cairns

Team Pukeko (Years 0 & 1): Caitlin Savage, Mai Gooch, Lisa Dixon


Teacher Aides

Rose Faber, Angela Griffiths, Sophie Bava

Library

Sapphire Hawes

Office

Penny Scragg, Sapphire Hawes

Groundsman

Allan Rogers

Cleaner

Sonia & Andrew Jones

IT Support

Tony Scragg